Home > American Society > The Stock Market? Seek Gamblers Anonymous

The Stock Market? Seek Gamblers Anonymous


Letter from ItiA

I read an advertisement today for eTrade, an online stock trading group. I myself do not buy stocks. It is exactly like handing your money to a gambling addict who is offering to go to Las Vegas for you. He may call you after the first day to tell you how much money you have made, but you can be sure that sooner or later, you will lose. It is completely crazy to authorize the person who makes a commission of each stock purchase to manage your stock transactions.

The thing that caught my attention about the ad was that it told you that you could set your own date for retirement. The age they chose was 65. American working age people have absolutely no idea how it feels to be an American at 65. They have consumed diet of processed foods for six decades, probably sat at a desk for the majority of their life, and lived with considerable stress. At 65, the American is typically on multiple medications, has at least one ongoing illness that they have to deal with the rest of their lives, and are completely ignorant of how to live life outside of a job.

Retirement is one of the greatest illusions in America. The fact that they were marketing the idea that you should work as hard as possible to give yourself money for fun at 65 years old is hilarious. Americans live life backwards. They work when they should be playing, and try to play once their bodies are too damaged to enjoy it.

I was almost 40 years old when I first realized how insane life is under the American Corporation rulers. I had an engineering job in which my only task was to educate the other employees on things they should know to do their jobs. Whenever their lack of education caught up with them, they would call me for the answer. Sounds like a good job? NO. I would sit at my desk for 8 hours and only get 1 or 2 calls from complete morons who were running the company. Just sitting. A complete waste of a life.

Once I realized the insanity, I quit and went surfing for a year. Nothing cures corporate insanity more effectively than playing in nature. I am happy to say I am cured, and now commit my time only to things I am passionate about.

I am passionate about my country. I want it back. The generations before me sold it to those who do not care about it and it has suffered greatly.

Help, I am Itia

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

